Welcome to my blog!

This blog is for kids of all ages.

I live in Brisbane, Australia. I have been writing for young people for 11 years and I reckon it’s the best job in the world.
You can check out my books, plays, short stories and articles – over in PAGES.
I’ve also got some cool links to sites where you can find:

  • helpful hints about writing
  • about writing your own stories
  • about entering story competitions
  • Australian authors
  • Australian illustrators
  • reviews of excellent books by Aussie authors

This blog is in the process of being set up so new stuff is being added all the time. Add it to your links.

Share

About sherylgwyther4kids

I'm an Australian author writing for young people.
This entry was posted in On writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Welcome to my blog!

  1. Claire says:

    Good luck with the new blog Sheryl. Look forward to seeing it evolve.
    Claire

  2. Mariana Silva-Buck says:

    HI Sheryl, I came across your blog and I am in love. Great tips and advice and excellent interviews. I know you review books from Australian authors but I would be forever grateful if you could review my book, it’s an american children’s book written by a brazilian 🙂

Leave a Reply

